FTDI Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Advanced Search  

News:

Welcome to the FTDI Community!

Please read our Welcome Note

Technical Support enquires
please contact the team
@ FTDI Support

New Bridgetek Community is now open

Please note that we have created the Bridgetek Community to discuss all Bridgetek products e.g. EVE, MCU.

Please follow this link and create a new user account to get started.

Bridgetek Community

Author Topic: FT260 MACOS Lib  (Read 13950 times)

Bryant

• View Profile
FT260 MACOS Lib
« on: February 23, 2023, 09:00:57 AM »

Hi,

I am new to FT260.
Can anyone share the library of the macos version of FT260, so that I can use the uart read-write function of FT260 and control i2c slave devices more easily on Mac mini?

Best regards,
Bryant

Bryant

• View Profile
Re: FT260 MACOS Lib
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2023, 04:30:08 PM »

Hi,

Can anyone help? Any useful suggestions will be greatly appreciated.

Best regards,
Bryant

FTDI Community

• Administrator
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2023, 03:55:33 PM »

Hello,

LibFT260 library is only available for Windows.

If you want to control FT260 on Macos or Linux then you will need to use raw HID class commands.

See AN_394 User Guide for FT260 which includes software examples.

Best Regards,
FTDI Community

Bryant

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2023, 02:21:18 AM »

Hi,

The following is the description I retrieved from the search engineļ¼š

FTDI provides two different communication modes for FT260: HID and USB driver mode. In both modes, the FT260 chip can provide UART, GPIO and I2C functions.
In HID mode, the FT260 chip is recognized as an HID device and needs to be controlled by the relevant API provided by FTDI.